How to delete and deactivate your Snapchat account
It’s easy to delete your Snapchat account from the Snapchat website.
To delete Snapchat, you must log into your account in a web browser.
When you delete a Snapchat account, it is deactivated for 30 days before being permanently deleted.
If you change your mind in the 30-day deactivation period, log back into your Snapchat account to reactivate it.
Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
Something is loading.
If you decide you don’t want your Snapchat account anymore, it’s easy to delete it. However, you can only do so on the Snapchat website, which means you’ll need to know your login in mind that once you complete these steps, your Snapchat account won’t be deleted right away. It’ll be deactivated for 30 days, during which time you’ll have the option to reactivate your account before it’s permanently ‘s how to delete Snapchat and deactivate your account. If you decide to reactivate your Snapchat account before 30 days have passed, you can do so by simply logging back in with your username and password. It may take up to 24 hours for your account to reactivate.
Devon Delfino is a Brooklyn-based freelance journalist specializing in personal finance, culture, politics, and identity. Her work has been featured in publications such as The Los Angeles Times, Teen Vogue, Business Insider, and CNBC. Follow her on Twitter at @devondelfino.
Receive a selection of our best stories daily based on your reading preferences.
Tech How To
An icon in the shape of a lightning bolt.
How to delete Snapchat accounts in 2021 – TODAY
Learn how to delete or deactivate your Snapchat account in only a few 24, 2018, 3:41 PM UTC / Updated Jan. 27, 2021, 7:16 PM UTC / Source: TODAYSnapchat is unlike any other social media app, with its photos disappearing after only a few seconds. And given all of its fun features, like the goofy selfies, real-time life updates and dog filters, it’s easy to get carried away with the photo-sharing what do you do when you want to take a break from Snapchat? Or even delete your Snapchat account? If you’re looking to do a complete social media detox you can also follow our instructions for deleting TikTok and Instagram. Whether you’re deleting Snapchat in favor of Instagram Stories, because you hate the Snap Map feature, or simply because you don’t like it, it only takes a few minutes to delete or deactivate your apchat’s website explains, “While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted. “How to delete Snapchat1. Go to Snapchat’s account portal () page can also be accessed by going to, scrolling to the bottom of the page and selecting “Support. ” Then go to “My Account & Security” and click “Account Information. ” Finally, select “Delete An Account. “2. Enter your username and password. 3. Enter the security code sent to the phone number linked to the account and click “Submit. “4. Enter your username and password again. Then, click “Continue” and your account will be to reactive the account? Just log in within 30 days and everything will be completely restored. (You will not be able to change your password after deactivation, so make sure to remember it in case you want to reactive the account. )Trying to detox from social media entirely? Follow our step-by-step guides to deleting Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.
How to permanently delete your Snapchat account in 2021
It’s simple to do, although some information can’t be deletedSnapchatReutersIt may be one of the most popular social media apps around, but many users are looking to spend some time away from Snapchat, for a variety of different reasons. If you fall into that category and are looking to permanently delete your Snapchat account, then here comes a step-by-step guide on how to do exactly steps to deleting a Snapchat profileThe easiest way to achieve this is by logging into your Snapchat account on desktop, as a ‘Delete My Account’ option appears as soon as you log in. There, you simply fill out your details and confirm that you wish to permanently deactivate your profile. On a mobile phone, whether it’s an Apple device or Android, you can also delete your profile by clicking on your avatar and then selecting the ‘Settings’ option. Then click ‘Support’, then ‘I Need Help’ and then type ‘Delete My Account’ into the search bar that appears. From the option that’ll be provided, you can also deactivate your profile. Ensuring your Snapchat profile is permanently deletedOnce you ask to delete your account, Snapchat keeps your data and information for 30 days. In that time, the account is considered to be “deactivated” and it’ll appear to friends and contacts as if you no longer have a presence on Snapchat. But, if you do decide to reactive your account during that month, you can. After 30 days, Snapchat then permanently deletes your account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data and location data from their information will never be deleted from Snapchat’s servers, though. That’s just the way it is. They can retain the personal information you shared when first setting up your profile, some information on purchases made through Snapchat and some third-party to – English